March 29th, 12 Ways to Wear a Striped Shirt


Ask my close friends, and they will tell you I am always on the hunt for a striped shirt.  And as many of you regular readers know, I now have quite the collection!

I’m telling you though, this is such a versatile wardrobe piece that today I decided to show you 12 different ways to wear it. I could probably have done 20, but my family started to wonder where I disappeared to so I had to cut myself off.

I hate it when that happens!

I can’t decide which look is my favorite- but it might just be the one with the Hunter boots and red vest. This just seems so Seattle to me!

Please take a minute to comment and let me know which is your favorite!

21 thoughts on “March 29th, 12 Ways to Wear a Striped Shirt

  1. Megan, you have gotten me into stripes too! I was never a person to wear stripes, but now I have about 5 striped shirts hanging in my closet.
    Susan

  2. You are such a sassy dresser…you have made me look like a rock star after being a copycat of your style. I like all the looks with the pop of color. You are a muse to this 50 year old grandma. Thank you!!!

  3. Hi, I found you on mommy blogs and have been checking your site daily for inspiration.

    Now to the question…my favorites are the coral scarf and the black blazer.

    • Thank you so much! I’m glad you found me from mommy blogs- and even happier that you come back each day! Thank you! That means the world to me- especially since some days are better than others!

    • You are correct, because I was doing so many different looks I completely skipped accessories. A bright necklace and bangle would be adorable. Thanks so much for writing!

  4. I like the one with the black skinnies and the pink cardigan… very cute! I love all the looks you put together here… stripes are so versatile.. love it!

  5. I like the one with the stripes peeking out from under your top in the pic just before the denim skirt. The one in the denim skirt needs a solid around the hips instead of the stripes right there, maybe a fitted cardigan buttoned up? The tan skirt looks cute, but the denim gives you a wide look.
    I did find a cute casual Saturday errand or housecleaning striped top on super clearance at Target. The first day I wore it made me think of you and your stripe blogging!

    • You are absolutely right- especially compared to the other pictures, in the one with the denim skirt I look really wide through the hips. Amazing how much different our bodies can look depending on what we are wearing! Good point!

  6. Hi Megan-my FAVORITE is the one with the capris & the green vest. I love those jean capris! What kind are they?

    and my second fav is the one with the khaki mini skirt. Love the red shoes!

    I think i’ll wear my stripes tomrorow now that I have some good ideas to swtich it up!

    • Thanks Laurel! The capri jeans are Old Navy, Diva style (which I think is their curvy style). I love them too- they were inexpensive and are super cute! 🙂
      Thanks for commenting!
      By the way, the red shoes are from Target!

  7. I love the ones with the pink scarf, the olive vest and the hunter wellies – very cute!! I think the problem with the denim skirt is the fading up and down the thighs – it makes it look a little dated. And, I’ve heard we should always avoid jeans with fading on the upper thighs because it isn’t flattering (maybe because it draws attention to that area??) Maybe a cute denim pencil skirt would be better?

Leave a Reply

