April 16th, Attention Seeking Pants!

Today I opted for my pink cropped pants.

Since these pants are so bright and so attention seeking, I think pairing them with something subdued is a good idea.

However, as you can see on the right- a plain white t shirt is a little too subdued.

On the left I’ve opted for this cute crisp white cable knit sweater- and to add a little interest I have a chambray shirt peeking out underneath. I’ve also added a necklace and then my leopard flats.

Gotta run and get the kids up. My son leaves for camp today (outdoor ed through the school), so it’s a big day- and its raining… of course! Glad I got him some rain pants on sale at REI yesterday! Hope he wears them! 🙂

A real fashionista would probably pair these pants with something bright and colorful! I'm not that brave- plain white works just fine for me.

Pants: Nordstrom, Sweater: Macy’s, Shoes: Target, Chambray shirt: Target, Necklace: Kohl’s

Don’t forget it’s Monday so I’ve linked to Glamamom for Monday Mingle!

Top Mommy Blogs - Mom Blog Directory

5 thoughts on “April 16th, Attention Seeking Pants!

Leave a Reply

