April 27th, Pajama Day

 One of my daughter’s absolute FAVORITE days at school is pajama day! When we went to Hawaii the first day there she realized she was missing pj day at school and was completely hysterical.

Seriously, she would rather wear her jammies to school than be in Hawaii… What’s wrong with this kid?!

Luckily, she has another pajama day today! Thank goodness!

That being said, I decided if she gets to be all comfy and cozy all day- well then so should I!

But, since my office wasn’t really keen on the whole pajama day theme- I had to improvise. Hence- the maxi dress.

This is THE trend of the season, and if you haven’t already purchased one (or two or three… ahem) then what are you waiting for?

I have seen them at Anthropologie, Nordstrom, Gap, Target, TJ Maxx, Old Navy… everywhere. They come in all colors and prices. They are flattering to almost all figures. Please, take my word for it- you will not regret this purchase.

However, on it’s own- it can look a little like a nightgown. It is very important to accessorize your nighty, I mean maxi.

Today I have added ballet flats- but sandals or wedges would be really cute. I’ve also added a necklace and a bright green cardigan. This will help keep me nice and warm- and also covers my shoulders- making it more appropriate for the workplace.

It’s Fashion Friday– so be sure to click here for lots of other great blogs.

Also, if you haven’t come over to Facebook to ‘like’ me- please do! I’m lonely over there…

I can't decide if I like it better with the sweater buttoned or not. Thoughts?

Very original pose, huh? America's Next Top Model- watch out!

Dress: Target, Sweater: Thrifted, Shoes: Frye, Necklace: Forever 21

And a special thank you to my bloggy friend, MJ, who passed on the ABC (Awesome Blog Content) award to me. I am honored. Thank you!

9 thoughts on “April 27th, Pajama Day

  1. I like it both ways but I am partial to it unbuttoned because the stripes going diagonally at the top of the dress is really cute. I love your posts!

  2. Love my maxis too! I prefer yours buttoned with the necklace out. Cute necklace BTW! I think the cardi nips in your waist more buttoned. Thanks for reminding me to dig my maxis out from last year!

  3. I LOVE the color combo of the bright green cardi with the colors in the maxi dress. I have a similar dress and never thought to pair it with a bright green color like this. LOVE it…thank you for the idea 🙂

  4. I love this dress, and have considered getting it. I like it with the sweater unbuttoned. What kind of bra do you wear with it?

    • I know, I looked at it several times before purchasing it.

      I’m so glad I did, I’ve had several compliments already today while I’ve been out and about. It’s so comfy too!

      By the way, I have on a strapless bra- (and to keep warm leggings and tank top!)

      Thanks so much for writing!

  5. Waaaay cuter than with the sweater over the maxi awhile back. I like the cardigan both ways but I think your necklace shows better with it buttoned. I love the colors in this outfit!

Leave a Reply

