May 5, Cinco De Mayo

 Happy Cinco de Mayo! Hope you’re sitting somewhere enjoying a big bowl of guacamole and sipping a margarita! (My 2 favorite things!)

I’m wearing another maxi dress today. Last time I wore this- it was a miss, (remember this?)

So today I played it safe and just added a neutral cardigan and a bright fun necklace. Very simple, very easy, very me!

You might have noticed I wear this cardigan ALL THE TIME! It is a light shade of grey, and I bought it at J Crew abut 2 years ago. I remember balking a bit because of the price (it was probably around $80), but it was so worth it. It goes with everything and is a great basic piece to have. Because of the good quality, it has lasted a long time!

I think a maxi dress is my new favorite look! I love the ease and comfort of it.

If you want to change things up a bit, a denim jacket also works well!

A denim jacket is perfect over a maxi dress!

Dress: TJ Maxx, Sweater: J Crew, Denim jacket: Gap, Shoes: Target, Necklace: Stella and Dot

8 thoughts on “May 5, Cinco De Mayo

  1. I love that cardigan and have them in many colors. I even wash and dry mine in the washing machine and they still look good. If you happen to live by a J Crew outlet, they have them there frequently in all of the fun colors. They are less expensive than in the store and this week they were an extra 30% off. J Crew outlet does offer their outlet stuff online but on weekends only (it is the “Factory” link on their regular J Crew website).

  2. Love the denim jacket option. Kind of a “diamonds and rust” thing going on. Very hip and happening. P.S. I love your blog! I read it everyday and I’ve forward the link to friends whom I know would appreciate it, too. Keep it the great commentary!

    • Thanks so much Stacy! i’ve read yours as well- and appreciate your humor!
      Thank you so much for taking the time to comment, it means a lot to me!

    • If it ever warms up here enough, yes- I’d love to show you a summer version! However, I’m not optimistic! I would suggest wearing a maxi with a big boho type purse, and very casual flat sandals.

Leave a Reply

