May 12th, Tennis Anyone?

I’ll be the first to admit that I am addicted to tennis!

I don’t know how it happened, or why- but it did! I just started playing 2 years ago by taking lessons at my local tennis club, and after a year I joined a team and try to play about 4 times a week! Who would have thought that at 40 I would learn a new sport?!

So, today’s outfit is all about tennis. To be totally honest, one of the reasons I even started playing was because of the cute outfits! Yes, I”m that lame!

After a match, I may not have time to get home to change clothes- so I often run errands or pick up the kids from the bus in my tennis clothes, and I definitely want to look cute.

And now that I’m having foot problems, all the more reason to run around wearing my tennis shoes!

The thing is though-  even tennis outfits can work- or not! One of the worst offenses in tennis (for the not so serious player) is to have a skirt that is too long! As you can see from the picture on the right,  my blue skirt  looks a little dull and frumpy because of it’s length.

I know, I know, the longer the skirt- the more leg is covered- and take it from me- I would like to cover as much as possible!  But the good news is, no one seems to care! I have cottage cheese all over my legs- and I DONT CARE!

Simply said- the shorter skirt is cuter- and yes, you can see more cottage cheese- but I use that as my strategy to throw off my opponent! Just kidding…

This pink skirt is so feminine and flirty! To balance it out, I chose a white work out top and jacket.

I actually wore this outfit yesterday! So, if you see me today and I’m wearing something different, you’ll know why!

2 thoughts on “May 12th, Tennis Anyone?

  1. Adorable pink girly tennis outfit, Megan! I wonder if the longer blue skirt is a golf skirt??? Tennis…it’s all about the skirt for me, too! Hope you had a great match yesterday!

  2. I like both (tennis does have the best outfits!) , but the pink is cuter…I learned to play as a teen but finally quit when my son, at the age of 12, started to beat me. I am tossing curse words at you right now for making me regret giving it up ! ;0

Leave a Reply

