May 16th, Dress Week

Well, it’s official.

I’ve decided to make this Dress Week. I have meeting with clients again today so I figured, why not wear another dress? Forgive me for repeating myself, but they are so easy!

Throw one on- and the outfit is done! Add a cute necklace, some cute heels- and presto- you look stylish, professional and put together.

Today’s dress is a faux wrap dress- which is why I am using the same ‘before’ picture that I used on Monday. The problem with a true wrap dress, is sometimes they like to come unwrapped. In a business meeting, the last thing you need is a wardrobe malfunction!

A faux wrap is a great alternative. It still has the stylish look of a wrap, but there is much more coverage. I love this dress because of the geometric print. It’s very eye catching- and yet classic being black and white. You’ll notice the length is just a tad shorter than the black dress- which seems a little matronly!  I’ve added this wonderful beaded blue necklace that I picked up in a little boutique in Madison Park (Seattle).

As for my feet- they survived a half day of heels yesterday (I spent from 1:00 on in tennis shoes), so I’m going for heels again today. A wedge is actually pretty comfy, and the height is pretty low- so definitely manageable.

Don’t forget it’s What I Wore Wednesday– so be sure to click on over to The Pleated Poppy to see some other great ideas!

And, come back tomorrow for yet another dress! Have a great day!

I wear a brace on my right ankle when playing tennis- and I played outside all weekend- hence the strange tan line on my leg. Did you wonder what that was all about?

Dress: Nordstrom Rack, Shoes: DSW

6 thoughts on “May 16th, Dress Week

  1. You look great! I also love your before dress. I think if you shortened it 3 inches and wore a great necklace, it would look terrific.

  2. I love the geometric dress! Gotta love Nordstrom. I call their flagship store in Seattle “The Mothership”. I need to get there more (I’m in Bellingham).

    The black dress actually would be fine if a tailor shortened it just a wee bit. It is a classic.

  3. That is a great dress! I, too, love the print and the length is perfect. I have a pair of similar black wedges and they are comfortable!

Leave a Reply

