June 6th, Thank you Jill

 This outfit is inspired by the ever fashionable Jill from Jill’s Good Life For Less.

Lacking inspiration, I went over to her blog to see what she was up to- and I saw this cute outfit, which I just love!

I decided to skip the scarf, and instead added a little burst of color.  But basically it’s the same idea- white skinny’s, paired with a t shirt and a short trench coat.

I’ve got on my gladiator sandals (which let me tell you, are seriously the most comfortable sandals in the world- along with my Danskos, these are the best!).

In my before picture I have my jacket buttoned all the way to the top- and also have on my bootleg jeans. This looks frumpy because the jacket has no shape.

By opening the jacket, rolling the sleeves and showing a fitted t shirt underneath, I now look more stylish. Plus, it’s fun to see the bright burst of color mixed with these neutrals.

For a change, I decided to try it with the coat belted… what do you think? Yeah or Nay?

Linking up with Pleated Poppy for What I Wore Wednesday!

Love these sandals. They are so comfy!

Better belted or not? You decide!

Jeans: J Crew, Jacket: Gap, T shirt: Gap, Shoes: Naot, Necklace: Forever 21

10 thoughts on “June 6th, Thank you Jill

  1. I like both but prefer belted. Think it looks more office appropriate belted! Like the bright tee with the neutrals!

  2. I like both versions, belted a bit better. Love the shoes-do you remember the style name? I looked on zappos & didn’t see them. Thanks!

  3. Pingback: White Jeans « Likes of Me

Leave a Reply

