Sept 1st, Ikat Tunic

 I stumbled across this cool Ikat top at World Market- of all places!

Sometimes I like to poke around there to find cool wrapping paper, cards and such- but then I saw this fun top and snapped it up thinking it would be a great swim suit cover up!

Needless to say, for the 3 weeks I was in Kansas (in the 100 degree heat) I never wore it, but actually, here in the Pacific Northwest, one does need a LONG SLEEVED cover up! Go figure!

Today I decided to try it a new way- as a tunic. Layered over my white jeans, I simply belted the top, (to give it a little more shape) added cute necklace and sandals and off we went to the mall to do back to school shopping.

I was so comfy- and will definitely be wearing this again!

I’m not usually a fan of prints- but I love the Ikat print- especially in my favorite colors, blue and white!

Shirt: World Market, Jeans: J Crew, Sandals: Naot

One thought on “Sept 1st, Ikat Tunic

Leave a Reply

