Sept 11th, Inspired by Friends

Do you have super stylish friends whose style you’d like to copy?

I do!

I swear, sometimes I feel like such a joke having a style blog when I look around at all my friends and realize they are FAR more stylish than I am.

For example, I had a friend over the other day- and she looked adorable- I should have taken her picture, but I didn’t. Darn!

Instead I went to pinterest to find pictures of what she was wearing! See below:

She had on skinny jeans, a black and white polka dot J crew top and a bright green cardigan accessorized by these gorgeous Stella and Dot earrings.

I decided to try to copy her look- but using items I already have in my closet. My look isn’t as cute as hers, but at least it inspired me to combine a few pieces I already own and wear them in a totally new way.

Because I’m working today, I chose gray skinny pants instead of jeans, then I added my black and white checked shirt and a bright green cardigan. My shoes are not nearly as stylish- but I have to be on my feet all day today, so these Puma’s will have to do.

If you’re looking for inspiration- check out Pinterest– there are literally millions of ‘friends’ for you to be inspired by!

Pants: Banana Republic, Shirt: J Crew, Cardigan: Nordstrom, Shoes: Puma

Leave a Reply

