Sept. 28th, Skinny Cargos

If you’re a regular reader- you may remember that I was on the hunt for a pair of skinny cargo pants last year.

Thanks to the excellent shopping eye of my little sis (love ya Kara), I found these at Michael Kors.

Even though they are skinny, they are very stretchy and comfy (as they should be)!

Today I have paired them with what I consider to be a bit unexpected- a bright blue silk shirt.(similar)

I used to only wear my cargos with neutral colors (think black and white), but I have been trying to branch out a bit and treat the cargos as the neutral and add color on top.

I have to confess, originally I wore this shirt untucked with my black stretch pants. I was incredibly comfortable- but after seeing my photos realized it looked like I may have a bun in the oven or I forgot my pants! Yikes!

I quickly changed into the cargos- and love the way it looks! Just look at how much longer my legs look! Amazing! And, I like the contrast of the rugged pants paired with a silk shirt!

I was going for the ‘half tuck’ where the front is tucked in to reveal my belt, but the back is left out to cover my butt. It looks a little strange- I know! I can’t seem to get this quite right. Argh!

I’ve linked up with Girlymama for Fashion Friday. Go check out the adorable Sorel boots she is showing… I’m jealous!

Side view of the half tuck!

Yes, these are my orthopedic Dansko sandals… my feet were sore today and these are so amazing!

5 thoughts on “Sept. 28th, Skinny Cargos

  1. Completely not on the subject of your outfit today…but, my first Frye’s arrived in my giant Zappos box today. It just really wasn’t even fair to the other boots in the box. I love them!

  2. You look pretty tall and slim and smokin! I just got a pair of (not quite as) skinny cargos – Ann Taylor for $9 from VV Boutique- and posted about them! I LOVE them and seeing you in yours makes me think I am a total fashionista!!

  3. The skinny cargos look great on you! I think I need to find a pair for myself. I agree that the half tuck in half hanging out thing with the shirt is difficult to pull off–but good try!

Leave a Reply

