Oct 3rd, My Perfect Dress

I’ve blogged about this dress before- herehere and here. And today it’s back!

I’m sorry for repeating myself, but this honestly is one of my favorite dresses I’ve even worn… and I know I’ve said this before, but I think it’s because it has long sleeves! They are so warm!

However, this dress isn’t enough on it’s own.. it need a little something.

Today I’ve paired it with my black leggings and my cargo jacket. I added a skinny belt and a necklace- and then for my feet I have on my new black booties!

Let me tell you about these booties.

I get letters from readers- all the time- about how their feet are cold, or how my ballet flats aren’t practical in their climate- or they can’t do heels- and I get it! In my rainy climate they aren’t ideal either. So, I’ve been looking for an alternative- and I think I have found a winner!

Introducing the black cowboy mini… (not sure if that’s really what you call it) but these little cuties are perfect! The flat heel is ideal for being on your feet all day, I can wear them with socks (no cold toes here), and the black goes with everything. The best part- I got them at DSW for less that $65. Yep, it’s true. You can thank me later…

Linking with The Pleated Poppy… check it out for lots of inspiration!

Dress: Nordstrom (Michael Kors), Jacket: Marshalls, Booties: DSW, Leggings: Nordstrom, Necklace: Forever 21

11 thoughts on “Oct 3rd, My Perfect Dress

  1. I love this! I have items very similar and although I love to wear my striped GAP dress with my cargo jacket, I hadn’t thought to team my short boots (similar to yours). It’ll look great (as does your outfit). Now I know what I’m wearing tomorrow 🙂

  2. Very cute! I’m wondering if you should roll up the sleeves on your jacket though – I never know how to work those sleeves that have a flap with a button… The outfit would be cute with a jean jacket too.

    By the way, I went shopping the other day with my personal stylist (ha -she’s my best friend and she has FAB taste!) and hit the motherlode … Gap has some super cute skinny cords and long sweaters — a la Calypso style (for those of you lucky enough to have Calypso where you live). The Gap sweater was 1/6th the Calypso price – woo hoo! I haven’t been to the Gap in years, but I’ve been back twice this week : )

  3. Pingback: Nov 28th, You Again? | Everyday Mom Style

Leave a Reply

