Oct 4th, Layers Upon Layers

One of the things I love about the cooler weather is that you can dress in layers. This outfit is a good example of that. It started off with a pair of bootleg jeans and a plain v neck sweater… but that alone is just too boring.

So, I added a layer. I added a purple tank under the sweater, and added a necklace on top.

But that wasn’t enough so then I added this cool jacket over that- and voila- a layered and interesting outfit.

So easy…

Layer 1- add a tank underneath and a necklace on top

Layer 2- to complete the look, the jacket ties all the colors in and adds texture

I’ve had lots of readers ask me about bootleg jeans- so here they are! They honestly aren’t my favorite style- but for work they can be a nice substitute for trousers. Notice I wore them with a heel, which is a must with bootleg!

Jacket: Nordstrom (Free People), Tank: Nordstrom (Hinge), Jeans: Nordstrom (Paige Premium Denim), Shoes: Loft, Necklace: Stella and Dot

7 thoughts on “Oct 4th, Layers Upon Layers

    • Thanks! I bought this 2 years ago- and wasn’t sure about it (the sales gal convinced me I needed it). It was pricey (to my modest budget)- but now looking back, was a great piece to add to my wardrobe!

    • Thanks! I do love the fall season- I can’t imagine living in a place where it’s summer all year- although talk to me in Jan and I’ll be envious of your sunshine!

Leave a Reply

