Oct 8th, Red Jeans

Today I am sporting my bright red jeans- which I love! It’s fun to have an alternative to plain old blue jeans!

When wearing pants this bright, it’s important to keep the top neutral- however, the outfit on the right is a little too neutral,  ahem, boring!

In the outfit on the left, I have replaced the white crew neck t-shirt with this cool black wrap shirt I bought several years ago at a boutique in LA. The asymmetrical hemline gives the top interest, and then I added a striped scarf- which adds a subtle pattern to the look.

It’s a simple and extremely comfortable outfit.

Here’s a hint about the scarf- I bought it at Target- and in order to make it into an infinity scarf, I simply safety pinned the ends together. I then looped it around my head 3 times. So easy- and it looks great!

A close up of the wrap top and the ‘infinity’ scarf.

When wearing bright pants, I am more comfortable keeping the top neutral- but that doesn’t have to mean boring!

Pants: Marshalls, Top: Old, Scarf: Target, Shoes: Nordstrom (Puma), Bracelet: Khol’s

9 thoughts on “Oct 8th, Red Jeans

  1. Megan, I have to tell you .. I got a rare trip to the mall in this past weekend. The clothes are kind of hideous right now! Anything goes, that’s for sure. I thought of your great style. Love how you pair inexpensive finds with high quality basics. Thanks for resuming your blog!

  2. I’m so glad you posted this! I scored some red cords at a consignment store but haven’t figured out how to wear them. I’m definitely going to try them with a black top and see how it goes. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

