Oct 22nd, Tried and True

It’s nice to have an outfit in your closet that is your old standby, something that is tried and true and will look great no matter what.

It’s perfect for those days when you look in your closet and think “I have nothing to wear”!

Believe me, this happens to me all the time!

And when it does- I simply reach for one of my many striped shirts- add a pair of dark denim jeans and then throw on a cute blazer (rolling up the sleeves- of course). Finally, I add a statement necklace (or scarf) to finish the look.

It’s a simple, classic look that works for almost any occasion.  In my opinion, sometimes it’s ok to be safe!

I actually wore this over the weekend to an awards ceremony I was attending for my daughter. I was worried about wearing jeans- but being Seattle- there were many people in jeans (and some even in sweats! Really people?!).

Jeans: CABi, shirt: J Crew,(similar) Blazer: Land’s End, Booties: J Crew, Necklace: Stella and Dot

2 thoughts on “Oct 22nd, Tried and True

  1. I love this look! Maybe they were their “good” sweats. . . 🙂 My hubby’s boss was once explicitly told that at a particular work function that sweats without wholes was not appropriate attire. . . . Gotta love the PNW!!!!

  2. This looks so great and flattering on you! I’m all about this tried and true look! Stripes are my absolute fave, so I can never see enough combinations with them. I also can never have enough in my closet;) xo

Leave a Reply

