Oct 26th, Silk Painter’s Smock- Two Ways

Today I’m showing this cute painter’s smock blouse worn 2 ways- both of which I think look really cute.

On the right I have paired it with bootleg jeans- tucked it in and added a leopard print belt. Since this picture was taken last spring, I’m wearing open toed wedge sandals. For the Fall I would chose wedge boots.

On the left is today’s version- here I have opted for skinny jeans. I left the blouse un-tucked and added this cool statement necklace. For my shoes I chose my snakeskin heels.

Both outfits work for different reasons. On the right my legs look a longer- but then again the look on the left  seems more ‘current’.

I’ve decided I’m sticking with the untucked- just cause it’s so comfy!

Have a great weekend and I’ll see you all Monday!

This top is actually faux silk- I got it at H&M

I apologize- this picture is blurry. Something seems to be wrong with my camera (I’m sure it’s user error!).

Top: H&M, Jeans: Anthropologie (on left), Nordstrom (Paige Premium Denim) on right, Shoes: DSW, Necklace: Stella and Dot, Leopard Belt: Target

4 thoughts on “Oct 26th, Silk Painter’s Smock- Two Ways

  1. I just bought one of these tops and never thought about tucking it in! I’m going to try that – thanks for the idea. Both looks are cute on you and very different. Hard to believe it’s the same blouse!

    • Thanks Megan, I love it too- especially since it was so inexpensive and is so comfy.
      I love the way my Stella and Dot statement necklace looks with it too!

Leave a Reply

