Oct 29th, Inspired by Pinterest

 I love finding outfit ideas on Pinterest- because it makes me re-think ways to wear clothes I already have!

Last night I spent about an hour pouring over outfits ideas on Pinterest! I’ll admit it, it’s a total time suck, but also inspiring and fun!

Today’s outfit is a good example of an outfit I especially liked!

In the picture on the right she has paired cropped boyfriend jeans with a striped shirt and a tan front tie cardigan. She also opted for sky high heels- which (as many of you know) there is NO WAY I could wear.

Even though I just wore this striped shirt last Monday, I decided this outfit was so cute- I’d wear it again.

For my sweater- I’ve had this for years, and worn it several times. But truthfully, I’ve struggled a bit on what to wear it with. I would have never thought of a striped shirt- which is strange since I LOVE my stripes!

As for my shoes, instead of platform shoes I opted for my more practical (and warm) booties!

Looking at the pictures I realize I forgot a necklace! Whoops! I’ll add that!

Happy Monday- and for all you East coast readers- Stay Safe!

Linking up here! Covered in Grace

Sweater: Nordstrom, Jeans: Madewell, Booties: J Crew, Shirt: J Crew

5 thoughts on “Oct 29th, Inspired by Pinterest

  1. Pingback: Nov 9th, Inspired by Pinterest (Again!) | Everyday Mom Style

Leave a Reply

