Oct 30th, Checked Shirt!

I have collected a few plaid/ checked shirts over the past year.

I really love the way they are preppy, but can also be great layering pieces.

Just be careful, alone a checked shirt can look a little too cowgirl or too grunge. My faded, baggy mom jeans and sensible black shoes aren’t helping much either!

On the left I have replaced my red plaid shirt with a cute blue and white one. I then switched the mom jeans for these dark skinny ones. I then decided to throw on my fur vest- loving the contrast of the preppy shirt with the rocker vest. To finish it off, I chose my light brown boots from Target.

It’s cute, funky and fun!

Enjoy your day!

Shirt: Land’s End, Vest: Marshalls, Jeans: Anthropologie, Boots: Target

Again, I have skipped jewelry… probably should add a bracelet or a little dainty necklace… something small and understated.

4 thoughts on “Oct 30th, Checked Shirt!

Leave a Reply

