Dec 5th, Purple Passion

DSCN6175DSCN6176Unfortunately the lighting is so awful in my bathroom that you can’t even tell that I’m rocking my purple jeans- but trust me, I am! (As much as a 42 year old can rock anything! Not!)

This is a great outfit for those days when you are running around town and want to be comfy, casual and cute!

As mentioned, I chose my purple jeans, a white tank (notice the little ruffle detail around the neckline) and this cute beige open cardigan. To add some fun to the look, I wore my leopard flats and added a cute Stella and Dot necklace.

I’ve said this a million times- but it bears repeating:

I know I’m not  the most fashionable person out there. And yes, I’ll agree that this outfit is a little on the ‘safe side’.  I realize that for many people the idea that I am giving fashion advice is crazy… most of my friends are far more fashionable than I am!

But that being said, having this daily journal to document what I am wearing has inspired me to re-think my clothes, try new looks and get great advice from readers. Please remember that this blog is for us real ‘everyday’ moms who just want to look pulled together- not like we stepped off the runway (or are trying too hard to look young, hip and fabulous!). Enough said!

DSCN6179

11 thoughts on “Dec 5th, Purple Passion

  1. My sisters and I send headless photos to each other when we have “Everyday Mom Style.” We follow your advice and have a lot of fun with it!

  2. “Please remember that this blog is for us real ‘everyday’ moms who just want to look pulled together- not like we stepped off the runway “…This is why I’m always checking your blog, your style looks great and is something I feel I can actually do!!
    Love your outfit today, especially the cardigan.

  3. I really appreciate that you have the dedication to do this every day. I’m turning 40 this year & have gone from managing a gym to working in a construction office. All I’ve worn for the past 5 years are workout clothes, going out clothes, & hoodies with jeans & converse for everthing in between. My new job still doesn’t require me to dress up, but I’m aware that my “casual” look tends to be too young for my age & shows zero style of effort. Putting together more stylish & sophisticated everyday outfits has become something I have a love/hate relationship with. Accessories have always been difficult for me. Your blog is exactly what I need to remind me that I can put in just a little more effort & look so much better while remaining casually appropriate & comfortable. I’ve copied your outfits on numerous occasions. Thanks!

  4. Love your blog and that you write for the “everyday” mom. Love seeing the looks you put together and your explanation on why you put it together.

  5. Hi I just found your blog today and am so thankful for what you are doing here for “everyday moms!” I’m 36 and a mother of a 4 year old and 21 month old and over the past 5 years I feel like I’ve lost my sense of style. Your blog is exactly what I need right now! I want to be stylish but also functional and comfortable. I hope you don’t mind me following along! Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

