Jan 8th, Faux Suit

DSCN6374I have a work meeting this morning, so I want to look somewhat professional- but notdscn6038 too formal. I decided to go with a pencil skirt and my leather jacket- to make sort of a ‘faux suit’.

I paired my brown pencil skirt with my lace t shirt and then layered my leather jacket over the top (instead of a suit jacket). To complete the look I opted for my brown boots.

Looking at the photos, I don’t like seeing my bare legs peeking out, I may need to go put some tights on. What do you think? Should I add tights?

Skirt: Nordstrom, Top: Madewell, Jacket: Nordstrom, Boots: DSW

Skirt: Nordstrom, Top: Madewell, Jacket: Nordstrom, Boots: DSW

6 thoughts on “Jan 8th, Faux Suit

  1. Agree, tights will make the outfit. Amazing how you think your outfit looks good and then you see it in a photo. A picture really is worth a 1000 words!

Leave a Reply

