Jan 11th, Inspired by Pinterest

If you haven’t already discovered Pinterest, let me warn you that it is a total time suck! Plan on spending hours looking at all the amazing and creative ideas people post. You can find outfit ideas, decorating ideas, party ideas, recipes, parenting tips… basically it’s a gathering place for people to share (or discover) ANYTHING you want!

I tend to go on it when I look at my closet and think ‘I have nothing to wear’. I’m always able to find inspiration- and usually have items in my wardrobe that are close enough to copy an outfit that I like.

Hence- today’s outfit.

Below is my inspiration photo plucked from Pinterest:

Now, I don’t have the exact same sweater (wish I did though, this is cute) so I decided a turtleneck in a similar color would work. Below is my version:

DSCN6389And just cause I think it’s fun to see before and after pictures- below is my before! Please know that I would never actually wear these jeans for real. I bought them for a Halloween costume- but they are such perfect ‘mom jeans’ that I keep them in my closet purely for comparison!

DSCN6392Let’s look at them side by side:

DSCN6391

DSCN6392

6 thoughts on “Jan 11th, Inspired by Pinterest

  1. So funny! I pinned that and was planning on wearing it yesterday but we got snow in our area and my flats just weren’t going to cut it. and snowboots are rarely flattering. šŸ˜€ Looks awesome and I can’t wait to emulate it.

  2. Haha you are hilarious! Why have I not come across your blog till now? So glad that Biscuits & Navy mentioned you on her post today. I’ve never seen a more perfect pair of mom jeans till now, haha I love that you keep them out of sheer whimsy. Looking forward to reading your future posts. Hope we can keep in touch.

    xx Jenee C.
    {camo meets couture}

  3. Amen sister! Pinterest is the gift that keeps on giving. Love the inspiration you found. Those leopard ballet flats are adorable. I’ve been on a leopard shoe kick lately. Btw, had a get together with some friends yesterday and all my girlfriends were raving about your blog! They love the before and after shots:) Keep up the great work! xo

Leave a Reply

