Jan 24th, White Jeans in Winter

DSCN4099DSCN4100Here is another old photo I found- I looked back through old posts and couldn’t find it, so I wonder if I took the picture and never used it?

I bought these white cropped skinny jeans at J Crew a while ago. Lots of people are afraid to wear white after Labor Day- but personally, I love it! From everything I have read, that is an old, outdated rule that you do not have to follow!

White jeans are easy to wear because they go with anything- but I really love pairing them with neutrals.

In this picture I chose a brown tank and this cute cropped trench coat. To tie it all together I wore a Tiger’s eye necklace (from Forever 21- great place for cheap trendy jewelry) and my favorite leopard belt (from Target). 

DSCN4099

5 thoughts on “Jan 24th, White Jeans in Winter

    • Hey Laurie! I’m on bed rest because I have a torn disc in my back as well as a cyst that is pressing on my sciatica nerve. To avoid surgery we are hoping that bed rest will allow the tear to heal! It’s been fine- luckily I have a great support system and great friends who are helping me out!

      Miss you..

  1. Hi there! Loving your blog, my name is Katie Elliott I am the creator of Tag a Trend.co.uk (www.tagatrend.co.uk) The website works like this: each week I announce a new fashion trend, and people then tag themselves on Facebook wearing that trend. This is done by tagging their picture with the Tag a Trend Facebook page. The best pics then appear on my site.
    This week’s trend is skinny jeans and as can see you are loving the trend, I thought you might be interested in getting involved and tagging yourself in your fave pair of skinnies. The picture will appear on both my site and Facebook (both with a direct link back to your blog.)
    Look forward to hearing from you!
    Katie

      • Hi there!!
        You can either send pics to kte20@hotmail.com or upload them to your own facebook account, and then tag the picture with the Tag a Trend Facebook page. The third option is to just add them to the Tag a Trend Facebook wall! Looking forward to seeing your pics!!!!! xxx

Leave a Reply

