Feb 8th, Ain’t No Mom Jeans!

This is another very exciting day for me! One of my ‘go to’ blogs for advice, Ain’t No Mom Jeans is featuring Everyday Mom Style on their Mom’s Street Style feature today! I’m flattered! To check it out, click here.

Today I’m showing what some people consider to be a wardrobe staple- a wrap dress. A wrap dress is flattering on almost any figure and can be worn during the day, at night, dressy or casual.

I’ve decided to go for casual today. On the right I show my first wrap dress. I bought this thinking I would wear it all the time- and guess what? I NEVER wore it.

Here’s why: The wrap always comes undone giving me a horrible fear of flashing someone. Also, the length is off (it’s a little too long) and the plain black is boring.

On the left I have replaced the matronly black dress with this cute black and white geometric pattern faux wrap. That’s key for me- there will be no flashing because this baby is sewn together! I’ve added a tank underneath to give even more coverage.

I’ve paired it with my denim jacket (which helps make the look more casual and day appropriate) and my flat black boots- I’m going to be on my feet all day, so no heels for me!

To add a bit of flair and color I’ve added this gorgeous Stella and Dot necklace. Stella and Dot is my absolute favorite jewelry right now- their stuff is so on trend and well made. If you’re interested, click here to learn how you can buy some jewels, book a trunk show, or even become a rep.* (I am not being compensated for this- but I did receive the necklace for free.)

I'm just running errands and taking the dog to the vet today- but why shouldn't I look cute?

Dress: Nordstrom Rack, Jacket: Gap, Boots: Nordstrom, Necklace: Stella and Dot

One thought on “Feb 8th, Ain’t No Mom Jeans!

Leave a Reply

