April 1st, Bootleg Jeans

 I wore these white jeans a few days ago, (as my before picture) – claiming the bootcut was out of date.

A few people wrote in saying as long as I wore them with heels- they were ok.

So, that’s what I’m showing today!

I’ve paired my white jeans with a denim shirt.

On the right is the shirt buttoned up and looking a little odd.

On the left I have unbuttoned the denim shirt, rolled up my sleeves and added a striped tank underneath.

I’ve replaced the Birkenstocks with these cute brown wedge sandals and then to top it off, I’ve added a long pendant necklace (which draws the eye down).

It’s a much cuter look, don’t you think?

I'm going for the 'half tuck' here, but it's not really working.

Jeans: JC Penny, Denim Shirt: Martin and Osa, Tank: Target, Shoes: Loft, Belt: American Eagle, Necklace: Palm Desert flea market! 🙂

4 thoughts on “April 1st, Bootleg Jeans

  1. I like the front tuck rather than the half, especially if the belt has a nice buckle. I love that you have on white before Easter, I think that the old rules can be forgotten and white can be worn anytime of the year if it is done well!
    Nice look!

  2. This whole Bootcuts are out of date discussion (not just here but all over the fashion blogs) is silly in my mind. They are a classic! And they look better on bodies that can’t always make skinnies work. If we just wear skinny jeans, won’t the world be boring?
    In any case, I have been following your blog for several months and I appreciate the hard work you put into it. Your efforts are inspiring as you look fantastic most every day! Please keep rockin those bootcuts/trouser jeans and other non-skinnies occasionally 🙂

  3. Thank you for showing how to rock bootlegs stylishly! I’ve been wondering how to wear my bootleg jeans and pants without looking out-of date.

  4. good post topic!! Glad you tried them with heels, I think they look great. I am a big fan of boot cut jeans & heels. Boot camp are great when you are tall too. They work for curvy too because with wide hips they usually go in at the knee then go back out at the bottom to help minimize the wideness of the hips.

Leave a Reply

