August 30th, A Checkered Past

White tank and unbuttoned blouse add a little style to this look

Checkered shirt left untucked is a little plain.

Today I decided I needed a little color, so I chose this cute checkered shirt I just bought from Land’s End. In the left side picture, I left it untucked and un- accessorized.
In the picture on the right, I added a white tank under the shirt, unbuttoned a few buttons and added a chunky necklace and belt. I think this looks much better, don’t you?

Just the right amount of tank showing ads a little sex appeal. My grocer will be thrilled! Hah!

Leave a Reply

