May 14th, LBD Trend Setter

  True story:  my 11 year old son is really into trends (flat hats, silly bands, kendamos, Nike Elite socks, gyms shorts to name a few!) Today he suggested that I start a trend.

I explained to him that I am far too old and too uncool to start any trends – but he persisted. His suggestion was to ask all my readers to wear a black dress today.

So, in honor of Liam’s request, if you have a LBD (little black dress)- wear it today! And send me a pic! (everydaymomstyle@gmail.com). I’ll post any that you send! 🙂

I have several LBD’s- some for evening wear, some for day wear, some for pool wear… a gal can never have too many!

Today I’m showing 2 of them. The one on the right is a wrap dress, that I bought because I read somewhere that this is a wardrobe staple.  I’m sure it is- but this particular dress is too long! See how it hits below my knee? Too matronly!

On the left is my updated dress. This cute little cotton number is one of my favorites! I love the details on the sleeves, love the neckline, love the banded waist. Being cotton- it’s super soft and comfy.

I’ve paired it with my Birkenstocks (still nursing my feet) and a cute necklace. I also wanted to show this cute summer handbag (although it’s really old!).  I love the combo of the cream linen and black trim!

This dress is great for a warm day- much more comfortable than shorts, and perfect for the office!

If your office is air conditioned, throw a blazer over the dress- it instantly makes it look like a suit!

Here I’m modeling the Danskos again. I still haven’t decided if I’m going to keep them…

Linking up to Monday Mingle…

I’ve got 190 ‘likes’ on Facebook. If you haven’t had a chance to ‘like’ me- please do so. I’d love to get to 200! Thanks!!

Dress: Macy’s, Blazer: Khol’s, Necklace: Target, Shoes: Birkenstock, Shoes: REI, Purse: White House, Black Market

7 thoughts on “May 14th, LBD Trend Setter

    • They really are extremely comfy! I’m heading to California next weekend to see a girlfriend and she said there is a wonderful Dansko store near her house, so I may wait and see what they have before I commit to this particular style. I will definitely show off whatever I decide! Thanks for commenting!

Leave a Reply

