April 11th, 6 Ways to Wear a Scarf

This outfit is so simple it’s almost silly that I’m showing it today- but it is also one of my favorites and one of my standbys for days when I can’t think of anything else to wear.

I call it my  ‘Parisian Chic’ look!

I am simply wearing my dark skinny jeans with a grey and white striped shirt. To add some pizzaz, I decided to complete the look with a scarf. I tried several different ways of wearing the scarf- and thought you all might enjoy seeing some of my options!

Below is my favorite:

Here I put the scarf on with the tails pointing to the back, I then brought them around front and loosely tied the ends together.

This time I did the same thing, but decided not to tie the ends together.

This time I folded the scarf in half- then put the loop end forward, I then pulled the non looped end through the loop.

I tied the ends together and then looped it around my head a couple of times- leaving the knot in the back.

I call this my 'rocker chic' look- where I just throw the scarf on and call it good. I very rarely wear it like this!

This was just me trying something for fun- wearing it as a belt. I definitely wouldn't really wear it this way- but some gals totally rock this look! It's a little too 'pirate' fashion for me! LOL!

By the way, it’s What I Wore Wednesday– so be sure to click over and check out some great sites!

Also- please (if you haven’t already) pop over to Facebook and ‘like’ me- if you want to! Thanks!

Jeans: Anthropologie, Shirt: J Crew, Scarf: J Crew, Shoes: Nordstrom

ps- I’m being profiled on Themommypage.com today- so if you want to see my face, here is your chance! LOL! Click here!  By the way, they have some great coupons- if you’re interested, see below!

Get a free Medium drink from Dunkin Donuts®! Get a free drink when you first sign up and on your birthday!
Get a free sample of Sebamed® liquid face & body wash.
Get a free sample of Seattle’s Best Coffee® and a free small brewed coffee on April 17th!
Get a free Artisan Pizza from Domino’s®, April 9-April 12!
4 thoughts on “April 11th, 6 Ways to Wear a Scarf

  1. I LOVE the belt around the waist as a sash! I think you rocked it and you should totally wear it again! I wore it like that last spring and got a ton of compliments! Thanks for sharing all your scarf wearing tricks 🙂

Leave a Reply

