Oct 5th, A Day Off

 I apologize for the delayed post today! My kids have the day off from school, so I have taken the day off as well.

It’s been lovely! I slept in until 8:30, took my dog for a long walk, and just went and played tennis with my kids.

Even though it’s really not that stylish or fashionable, I decided to show my work-out outfit- since realistically many, MANY, moms spend their days dressed in this type of clothing (don’t get me wrong, on my days off I am in my yoga pants too!)

The thing with exercise clothes is that it is so easy to look really outdated and frumpy- and it’s so easy to look cute. It’s your choice!

Take the outfit on the right- these baggy black pants- with the white stripes down the sides- do nothing for me. They look like something my mom might have worn in the 70’s. The black fleece is also shapeless. While sometimes I like dressing on all one color- in this case, it’s boring. To make matters even worse, my bright white tennis shoes are also a little out of style.

On the left is my new look- I’ve switched out the dated track pants for fitted Lululemon workout pants. I swear by these- yes, they are expensive, but it is worth it. They are so thick that they hide my cottage cheese- and they are so comfortable!  For my top, I have also selected Lululemon- this gray and white striped top is cute- and the bright purple jacket adds some style. My colored tennis shoes (with the bright orange laces) finish the look off.

I bought this jacket at Nordstroms (Zella), off the sale rack! I love the pattern (it’s very subtle) and the bright color really pops!

I can remove the jacket and still look cute!

2 thoughts on “Oct 5th, A Day Off

  1. Which luluemon type of pants do you like? I ordered some last spring expecting what you just described and they weren’t. So, maybe yours are a different style than the ones I tried. Oh, my Target had quite a bit of cute workout stuff on clearance today, so I snagged a few cute tops.

Leave a Reply

