March 27th, Jewel Tone Shell

 Let’s face it, as ‘springy’ as I want it to be- it’s still a little chilly out there, so today I’m wearing my cream cords.

They are warm and comfy- and with the light color, I think appropriate for spring.

I’ve paired them with this pretty jewel toned shell- and then added a long beige cardigan over the top.

Tying the look together is this long pendant necklace.

Finally, to make it more ‘work appropriate’ I’m wearing my pointy toed snakeskin heels. If you’re just running errands- stick to flats! (I would!).

My before picture (on the right) doesn’t work because it is too wintery. The long, black pants, black sweater and black shoes- all are too dark! This might work in December, but for the spring I want to brighten up!

Love this pretty shell from Loft but I think I will add a belt to my outfit- it's missing that tiny detail. Probably better iron my pants as well. LOL!

Exciting news- I am now a .com! My new blog address is http://www.everydaymomstyle.com

Woot hoot!

Enjoy your day!

Pants: Nordstrom, Shoes: DSW, Shell: Loft, Cardigan: Nordstrom

4 thoughts on “March 27th, Jewel Tone Shell

Leave a Reply

